Electric Vehicle Chargers

There are (3) charging levels: Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3. 

As a general rule, the higher the Level, the higher the power output from the charger and the faster it can charge.

Level 1 Charging:

Level 2 Charging:

DC Fast Charging (Level 3 Charging):

Level 4 charging is under evaluation:

The North American Charging Standard (NACS) was developed by Tesla, Inc. for use in the company's vehicles. It remained a proprietary standard until 2022 when its specifications were published by Tesla.

With so many renowned manufacturers in the EV market, electric vehicles will be around for a long time to come.

Whenever possible, we source our electrical supplies, including EV charging equipment, from our local electrical supply stores and distributors. Generally, the quality is much higher and we have no worries about fraudulent parts or false "nationally recognized safety listings" that happen too often when purchasing from online stores. 

Please contact us for more information.